princess Diaries -Episode Six “love and the city”

31 september
2:45pm

Since I returned to this office from my annual leave, everything has been new to me, that Tunde guy wey dey toast me don leave, I heard the dude is in Canada now with his fiance, the IT “Breastlooker” from federal polytechnic Nekede has also gone, the water dispenser is now in the inner office, the A/C is frigging colder and we have a new “Oyinbo” around from Italy, as he fine reach he no sabi speak English Na so-so sign language… I haven’t seen Audu Tanko in a while too, so in the spirit of been a brother’s keeper I decided to call him on saturday when I dey house, no be everytime person go dey with Bisi now, she needs time with her Boyfriend and that Bisi can Love too much sef… so make me sef call my people try network and make things for happen.

After my weekend with jaiye before I went to the village, I had decided to move on with my life, but even when I had not decided to move on sef how many serious marriage ready guys dey town, all of them just wanna “Chop and Clean mouth” and the once wey noh wan chop and clean mouth are busy hustling for better days. Just a call and what started as a dry moody weekend exploded into something Sweeeeeet…

My out of the world outing with Audu, abi you guys have forgotten him ni? Audu; The oil and gas guy, fine hausa guy with correct yoruba boy swag.. I have never been treated or experienced such spoiling.. Call me a village geh all you can, atleast I noh form. I have heard of one babe that a boy took out and he asked her if she cares for Shawarma, according to the gist o.. The babe say; “I don’t take alcohol

Sisters abeg next time if you don’t know what the Bobo dey offer you just answer No, atleast na house you go go punish yourself if you miss goodies, or Yes, and eat whatever it is, if it makes your belly run.. you don learn be dat. Olojukokoro pikin.

Please ooo, some people are already saying one thing and the other, that Princess is a runs girl and all. We are different and at least it is a gist if I am putting salt and pepper to make it sweet nko? Anyway I called Audu and he didn’t pick, I decided to send a message to him and after a minute or two, my phone rang, and behold it was the beginning of enjoyment o.

After a soft apology for not picking my call initially due to security reasons, he asked me why I have refused to call him before now, I sited office wahala and lagos bottleneck as excuse, He told me he was watching his colleague play light soccer at lekki Fun turf football arena and they will be dinning at Cerotti in VGC for dinner, he requested my company for dinner and I swear to God, Even if he hadn’t invited me, I would have asked if I could tag along… This boredom will kill me before Nosa does.

He told me to send my address and his driver will pick me up, I suggested i come in a taxi and he said he has a driver with a car at his GRA ikeja residence that can pick me up… Ok o… He told me to end the call and he will instruct his driver to call me for the address to my house… Now that is Money speaking. The driver called twice for description while I rushed through my dressing, I wore a white baggy linen pants, a white cotton dress top that showed a bit of my cleavage and a black slippers that match my bag, I know Audu likes white… So this my dressing for sure will tickle his fancy and increase my allawee. (Winks)

The driver arrived in a Honda Crosstour, is this car a car abi nah jeep?, anyway the Driver introduced himself as David and apologised for not getting the description quickly. He told me Oga requests a call from me as soon as he picks me up. I called Audu and he again thanked me for coming, rich gentle man. I was at lekki in no time the driver was so nice and cautious, he kept asking me if I was alright and when there was a little traffic he will explain to me that we will be out of it soon, so when Audu asked me how the ride down was, I put jara for the driver maybe oga fit increase hin salary…

The football match was soon over and we walked out of the Arena where Audu introduced me to some people, I can’t remember all of them but the most important once I do remember..

Kelvin Obiora, friend to Audu, Regional Marketing Support Officer West Africa for HOG-GAS International, Cool guy and very friendly too, he asked me about my work and Lagos stress and trust me now I didn’t fall my hand, I live in Magodo GRA, Just sold my car and getting another soon and I work as a client manager/front desk officer too. Oh! Did I forget to tell you guys I was twisting tongue too.

Anyway I also met Abdulahi Tanko, Audu’s younger brother, Akiniyi Oyewo and one special friend Michael Prest, who is now the reigning guy, anyhow that na story for another day but make I gist unah small about him sha… Everyone had a partner on this trip as I noticed except Micheal prest so I was stuck with him. I was in Audu Tanko’s Range Rover sport with prest and one Yetunde girl, the babe fine o, and I swear she no dey twist tongue and she sabi speak hausa die, so she and Tanko were Gossiping, am sure they spoke about me because as soon as we got to our dinning venue at Cerotti & Razani restaurant lekki, Yetunde told me she like my dressing and that I was taking the shine for the night.

As we walk into the dinning area Micheal prest asked me,
“You know you are my date for the night right?” With a gracious handsome boy smile I couldn’t resist.

I smile and replied; “really? I wasn’t aware I had a date, but now that I know I better start knowing him before the night runs out”.

“So what do you wanna know about me?” He requested.

“Something, anything and maybe everything that will interest a lady” I teased.

So he started, and awww… The boy is smart… “Well, you know I am Michael, Michael Prest, born and bred in Port Harcourt Nigeria but I am originally from Asaba in Delta state Nigeria, I went to Uniport, graduated with honours and now I work with Total Nigeria as an FPSO Maintenance Engineer… Oh! Sorry about the FPSO ma, it is just the name for the oil rig you see on water mostly in the middle of the ocean. Presently I am on leave, I live in Port Harcourt and Lagos and Audu is a very good friend… I think I have tried abi?” he concluded.

I was about to talk when he gave me that Fine boy smile again and added…
“Did I remember to tell you I am single?”

As those words enter my ears, my heart leaped with joy and I fell into a trance immediately“He works in shell so let’s say he earns like 700k a month and 10milloin naira per annum, we will have two or three kids that will not be delivered in this country, I will be a working house wife, maybe I will just own a super market or a classy boutique somewhere in Victoria Island or Lekki, I will be driving a small car like Range Rover sport, our house will be in VGC here and we can go for holiday in paris or one of those Caribbean Cities and ….”

Princess, the food is here… Princess.. Na so Yetunde wake me up from my Day dream oo.. hmm…

9 thoughts on “princess Diaries -Episode Six “love and the city”

  1. flicka says:

    Gawd Princess can dream for Jamaica lol nice piece Dre don’t take forever to give us ep 7 o

  2. ajayi oreoluwa says:

    =))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=)) . Princess i share ur drm wiv u jur, such a lyf wldnt b bad, wld it?

  3. feyi84 says:

    Ole she don dey day dream aba the guy never toast her sef na wa o….pls i can’t wait to read more

  4. ronnyxy says:

    Hahaha!!!

    Nice, Episode 7 pleeeeaaaaassssseeee…..

    Can u believe half way down, I scrolled farther down to see how much of it I have left so I could savour what I have.

    Nice and engaging. Thumb up.

  5. Can’t stop laughing! Princess!!!!!

  6. Ms Dee says:

    Kai! Princess!!! i feel u die … =))=Dlaffº˚˚°º≈wanº˚˚°º≈condemnº˚˚°º≈myº˚˚°º≈ribsº˚˚°º≈=))=D ‎​

  7. Bola says:

    ​​​​​​‎​=))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=)). Princess oh! U have kee me. ​​​​​​‎​=))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=))

  8. bamitale oluwaseun Ajayi says:

    Lovely, itz alwyas S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ swt reading yur stories, abeg quick publish D̶̲̥̅̊ rest oh. As like naw naw! Lol

Leave a comment